no more mac.com?

22 Jan

mac.com doesn't redirect to MobileMe anymore

via mac.com

i wanted to check my email online this morning and I was welcomed to mac.com by this message – mac.com no longer redirects to MobileMe! as much as like “MobileMe” I do not like the idea of “me.com” or having a “@me.com” email address versus a “@mac.com” email address. being a longtime apple user and fan I enjoy having an email address that helps me identify with the brand.

Is Apple working on putting something else up on mac.com? Is this part of a major rebranding effort?

As Apple does not give out the “@mac.com” address anymore I can only hope that do not pal on getting rid of the “@mac.com” addresses in the future.

Leave a Reply

